Updating maps and voice guidance files
To update your maps and voice guidance files, do the following:
When visible, click the text Updated maps available in the navigation area. The text appears only when there are updated maps or voice guidance files available.
Click the Update my maps link. The old versions of your maps and voice guidance files are then deleted. After deleting is finished, new versions of your maps and voice guidance files are downloaded to the device.
In the download view you can still remove the files you do not want to download by clicking the X icon next to each of the queued files.
You can also update your device’s Maps application, and the maps and voice guidance files you have downloaded, with the software updates wizard. This is possible whenever there is an update available for your device’s Maps application. For more information on the update, see Device applications’ update.