Deleting a smart group
To delete a smart group, do the following:
Highlight any of the smart groups displayed under All.
Select Edit > Delete smart group.
Confirm the deletion. The smart group is deleted, but the messages contained in the group are not deleted from your computer (you can still view the messages under the All group).